IGCSE – ICE Diploma Programme

Our Upper Secondary Programme (Grade 9 & Grade 10) prepares students for the International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) of Cambridge Assessment Internation Education (CAIE) that comprises five Subject Groups:

  • Group I: Languages
  • Group II: Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Group III: Sciences
  • Group IV: Mathematics
  • Group V: Creative and Professional

Learners are required to take two subjects from Group I, and one subject from each of Groups II, III, IV and V. The seventh subject can be selected from any of the five subject groups.

We maintain a supportive learning culture where pupils engage in practices that support on-going, self-reflective and evidence-based learning. Pupils are expected to take charge of the process of their learning and development while reflecting and introspecting on their performance. This allows our IGCSE pupils to seamlessly transition into the IB Diploma Programme.

We organise weekly Discussion Forums where pupils are encouraged to read, debate and present coherent ideas, propositions and solutions. They are probed to think and act beyond disciplinary margins of knowledge through collaborative learning, innovative thinking and cognitive skills – this builds unsurpassed confidence within the participants.

Enquire Now
close slider

Vch Logo Footer

Open chat